top of page
Blog: Blog2
Search
  • Writer's pictureTom Moore

It's crunch time!

The past month has been nothing but work, which I am really enjoying. It started with being tasked by Ubisoft to create an Level Design assignment for Ghost Recon Wildlands, which was a lot of fun to produce but in hindsight I only wish I had created the project in an alternative software as the technical delivery was unfortunately what seemed to cost me the position, which was disheartening, but I am confident there will be other positions out there!


However, for the University work, it is 'full steam ahead' and with only a month left for some deadlines I am working as much as possible! My main focus of course is the 'Advanced Group Project', which as Team Leader, is a lot of pressure. But nonetheless i'm enjoying advancing my skills, specifically 3D modelling!


As well as 3D modelling, one element that I find reassuring is that I seem to be the most knowledgeable about Unreal, which has surprised myself in realising that i seem to know more than i once thought!


Furthermore, the other assignments are also going well too! I cannot lie, the stress of five assignments has made me feel a little on edge but come June the 1st, it will all be over!


Here's a brief look at one of my 3D models I made over three days, more to come soon!




1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page