top of page
Blog: Blog2
Search
  • Writer's pictureTom Moore

Going forward...?


So after doing some brainstorming, the question focused on 'what do I do now'.


At first, I knew taking some time to personal aspects would help keep me focused in the future so enjoying the time was the first stage.


However, the next aspect is showcasing the most recent work I have created during the final semester as I would say I am proud of what I achieved and sharing it on my Portfolio is a great way to allow viewers to gain an understanding of my skills as well as hopefully a little of my personality.


As well as on this platform, I will be posting some of my work to LinkedIn. I have had an account for a while, but would like to showcase some of the work on their to allow potential employers to see the skills, as well as generally making connections.


Potentially, other forms of social media such as Twitter, could be a great way to gather feedback and again, make connections.


Although, once the more social aspects are covered, I would like to begin creating again!


There are numerous projects I have in mind, but the first is creating some models based off the 2000AD Comic books. I have a fondness for the franchise as well as having played the 2003 game, it would be interesting to make some more 'up-to-date' concepts of the game.


Furthermore, from the perspective of Level Design, I will look in to the idea of designing a level if there were to be a new Judge Dredd game.


The other important objective, is to find a 'Junior/Graduate Level Designer' job, which I intent to keep aware of the companies advertising and try and appeal towards them!




3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page